Certifiably Empowering Certifications: Workplace Safety Certifications

Specific certifications and certification providers in safety and workplace safety

Be sure to read our article, Certifiably Empowering: Hot Fields in Which Certification May Boost Your Career to learn more about the power of certifications and your career.

Among the certifications offered in the safety field:

Issued by the National Association of Safety Professionals:

  • Safety Training Specialist (STS)
  • Safety Planning Specialist (SPS)
  • Certified Environmental Health and Safety Management Specialist (EHS)
  • Certified Safety Auditor (SAC)
  • Certified Safety Manager (CSM)
  • Certified Safety Administrator (CSA)
  • Master Safety Administrator (MSA)
  • Certified Safety Administrator (CSA)
  • Certified Safety Auditor (SAC)
  • HAZWOPER Training Specialist (HTS)
  • Workplace Violence Prevention Specialist (WVS)
  • Emergency Management Specialist (SEM)
  • Certified DOT HAZMAT Technician (CDT)
  • Certified Ergonomics Technician (CET)
  • Certified Safety Auditor (SAC)
  • Safety Inspections Technician (SIT)
  • Hazard Analysis Technician (HAT)
  • Accident Investigation Specialist (AIT)
  • OSHA Recordkeeping Technician (ORT)
  • Bloodborne Pathogens Safety Technician (BPT)
  • Personal Protective Equipment Technician (CPT)
  • Machine Safeguarding Technician (MGT)

Note: To organizations who issue certifications or offer certification training programs: If you’d like to be added to this page, please send the name of your organization, list of the certifications you offer, and URL (required) for your Website to kathy(at)quintcareers.com. The listing is free, but you must have a Website to participate.

Maximize your career and job-search knowledge and skills! Take advantage of The Quintessential Careers Content Index, which enables site visitors to locate articles, tutorials, quizzes, and worksheets in 35 career, college, job-search topic areas.